Free Florida DMV Permit Test Simulator 2023 | FL
Florida utilizes a graduated driver’s license (GDL) program for residents between the ages of 15 and 17. At 15, you are eligible for a learner’s license by taking and passing a 50 multiple-choice question written knowledge test based on the 2023 Official Florida Driver License Handbook, and proving you’ve completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course. You need to score at least an 80% on the written test to pass, by answering 40 out of 50 questions correctly. At the office for drivers’ licenses, you’ll need to take vision and hearing tests, in addition to passing your written exam, as well as prove parental consent if you’re a minor, provide proof of identity, and pay a $54.25 license fee, to get your learner’s license. The learner’s license will allow you to practice driving with a supervising driver who is at least 21 years old in the passenger seat. To qualify for your operator’s license, you’ll need to hold your learner’s license for 12 months with no moving violations, and log 50 hours of time behind the wheel, 10 of which must be at night. There is no additional fee to graduate to an operator’s license. This DHSMV practice test will help you study and pass the written exam requirement for your license, as it requires the same passing ratio as the real exam and has questions extremely similar to the real test.